CSCA Mini Conference 2018

The CSCA Mini Conference was held on February 2 to kick off the start of National School Counselors Week! Thank you to our keynote speakers, Brad Cohen and Susan Norris Our small group sessions were fantastic and informative, thank you to everyone that participated!



Professional Recognition Day 2017

The Cobb and Marietta City Counselors gathered at the Smyrna Community center to celebrate and recognize the outstanding accomplishments of our fellow counselors. Eight Cobb Schools earned the prestigious RAMP designation this year! Congratulations to the Professional School Counselors at Mt. Bethel ES, Smyra ES, Kemp ES, Bryant ES, Sope Creek ES, Hightower Trail MS, Osborne HS, and Kell HS!


Congratulations to our Counselors of the Year! Our distinguished recipients -Elementary-Kelli Beechler, Middle- Katie Bower, and High School- Lisa McCormick. Julia Richardson was honored with the Radiance Award. Thank you to all our distinguished guests and our much appreciated and celebrated counselors! Thank you for all you do for our students each and every day.

CSCA Officer Installation

Aimee Pierre President
Myesha Davis President Elect
Lisa McCormick Treasurer
Tanya Obaidullah Secretary
Sina Pickles Webmaster
Laquita Hardimon Past President
Nakia Grimsley Past-Past President J
Jenan McNealey Public Relations Chair
Christy Land Advocacy Chair
Tina Stevens-Carty Scholarship Chair
Darcey Ethridge Membership Chair
Georgia Bartlett Hospitality Chair
Aisha Perry Community Service Chair
Dawn Mann Mini Grants Chair
Kim Gray Fundraising Chair
Teresa Sirmans Professional Recognition
Michelle Stevens Professional Development
Jenni Briggs ES Work Setting Chair
Joy Chanin MS Work Setting Chair
Julia Richardson HS Work Setting Chair

Professional Recognition Day 2016

Professional Recognition Day was a great success! Congratulations to our Counselors of the Year- High School- Courtney Courtney, Middle School- Lara Salzman, and Elementary School- Michelle Stevens. Our Writer of the Year was Dr. Jeri Bryant, Radiance Award winner- Lisa King, and CSCA awarded 2 scholarships to deserving seniors. We also celebrated past CSCA Presidents for our anniversary!